Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, mature house and pet sitter, longer assignments (2-plus weeks)

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Other animal(s) – Housesitting with Dot, a Jack Russell terrier, published in Bark Magazine: https://resaleevangelista.wordpress.com/2015/04/19/house-sitting-with-pets/

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 31 August 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Author

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a single, mature woman, a writer who enjoys settling into new locations for two or more weeks. I'm cat and dog friendly, plant-knowledgeable and I know which emergencies I can handle and which require me to call in the experts. I've been a homeowner and will treat your house and pets as carefully as I treat my own.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy the opportunity to experience new places, new people and new cultures. Housesitting gives me the flexibility to travel --either as a housesitter or on my own -- while minimizing my living expenses.

Their experience

I am a former reporter for the Philadelphia Inquirer. I have been house-sitting intermittently around the U.S. for about 12 years, with many return engagements. I have cared for dogs (both puppies and the elderly), cats and fish.  My stays have ranged from two weeks to six months. During my various assignments, I have dealt with broken water pipes in a basement and evacuation of two cats, two cars, and financial files during a wildfire and mudslide emergency in southern California.

What can they bring to the assignment

Experience, maturity, a sensitivity to the personality of the pets I'm supervising, and the commitment to treating every home I'm occupying with respect for the owner and his/her pets and possessions. I am also discrete in dealing with personal information. I've been entrusted with paying bills, enrolling a family in medical insurance, and making a large bank transfer to cover an unexpected expense for a homeowner in another country.

A PDF of five references has been added to Dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/s/p7o425eeodi89i4/House%20Sitting%20References.pdf?dl=0

Housesitting with Dot, the Jack Russell terrier: https://resaleevangelista.wordpress.com/2015/04/19/house-sitting-with-pets/




Available to house sit

Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
15 September 2022 to 15 October 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 May 2022