Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Honest & reliable author seeks fabulous places to write. Practical, responsible and diligent

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 2 April 2024
Until: 27 August 2024

Occupation

Author

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

A 55 yr old father of 2 boys. Had many pets over the years including cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, sheep and chickens. I'm an author, so always looking for a peaceful place to be quiet and write. I'm practical with my hands and physically fit, so everything from mowing lawns, trimming hedges to cleaning out the fridge. I'm very self contained and not into parties or raves.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and meet new people. This is a fabulous way to do that and write my books at the same time.

Their experience

I have run my own house for several decades and keep a clean and organised ship. I look after friends houses and pets when they are away, so not phased by anything.

What can they bring to the assignment

Honesty, reliability, good communication, resourcefulness, love and care for your property and pets. I'm clean, respectful and quiet. No dramas and a committed attitude.

Last updated: 2 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 April 2024
Until: 27 August 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

The perfect pet and house sitter

We very highly recommend John as a pet and house sitter. He's thoughtful, responsive and easy to communicate with. He was even flexible with his times when we had to extend our holiday dates. John left the house extremely tidy. The cat and gerbils seemed happy (and very importantly, the gerbils were still alive!). The perfect pet and house sitter. Thank you John, we hope you'll consider coming back another time.

Caroline, United Kingdom, 04 June, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024