Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Introverted Pet Lover Looking for a Quiet Home

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 20 August 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a quiet, single 38 yo female with a mini poodle. I just quit my job as a paralegal to travel the country and pursue writing (short stories and poems, have been working on a novel for years). I'm a non smoker, light drinker (the occasional cocktail and glass of wine), non drug user. I'm looking for a quiet location with or without pets to spend some time writing and reading.

Why they want to house sit

I have been a house sitter before, for family, with and without pets, and really enjoyed the opportunity to see different parts of the county in this way. I love the responsibility and opportunity to learn and do something new.

Their experience

Yes, I have been a house sitter before, for family and for a former landlord in Washington,DC.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring responsibility, cleanliness, reliability and a friendly, introverted demeanor to the assignment. Preferably, I will also bring my mini-poodle, George, along for the ride. He is a 14 yo very docile dog who just loves to sleep all day and be right by my side. He gets along with other animals very well, both little and big dogs, and with cats.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 20 August 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 November 2023