Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Carly and Aiden House Sitters

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 21 May 2022
Until: 1 September 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Carly and Aiden, a married couple in our late 30's. We are originally from the UK and Ireland but have been living in Australia for the last 15 years. We love to travel and have travelled to quite a few countries. We enjoy staying in local areas and getting to know the real city that tourists often don't get to see. We both love animals but don't have our own pets as we travel too much. We are currently in Europe looking for a sailing boat to live on and sail back to Australia. In the meantime we are enjoying slow travel around Europe and getting to see new places we haven't been to.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy spending time in different places and staying in locals houses and having animals to look after which gives us a chance to really immerse ourselves in an area and get a feel for the day to day life living there. We think it gives us a real chance to see what it's like to live in a place.

Their experience

We have completed 2 formal house sits in Australia through house sitting websites looking after birds, chickens and an off grid house.
We have also looked after friends cats and dogs both in their homes and our own.

What can they bring to the assignment

Aiden is an electrician and we are both handy. Our last job in Australia was on a remote island care off the east coast, Aiden was head of maintenance, he was responsible for ensuring that all systems were maintained not just electrical but plumbing and anything else that came up so your home will be in good hands.
We are both avid animal lovers. We enjoy hiking and nature so having animals to walk is a great way to get out and see the local area. We aren't working so we are happy to spend as much time as you need with your pets, we're travelling slow to happy to be in your home often if your pets need company.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 21 May 2022
Until: 1 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 May 2022