Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal lover. Handyman & Gardening: Get stuff done while you're away!

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 31 July 2022
Until: 31 July 2025

Occupation

Filmmaker

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a freelance filmmaker and yoga teacher. I'm looking to discover new places and have some time to myself to work and reflect. I'm happy to sit any style homes from large estates to small apartments in the countryside, in town or big cities.

Why they want to house sit

I find inspiration in seeing new placing and getting to know different parts of the world. At the moment, I am mostly working from remotely, writing or editing on my laptop. As I can do this from anywhere house sitting is perfect for me.

Their experience

I've cared for a converted monastery in the hills of Umbria, a Victorian house in the Mission District of San Francisco and a lovely cottage in the Cotswolds of England to name a few. I grew up with animals and had many dogs in my life. Also great with cats so your pets will get loads of love while you're away.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm happy to preform basic maintenance/caretaking duties while you are away. I'm also quite handy so if anything needs fixing, basic repairs, just ask. I have some experience with handling horses, livestock, dogs, cats (and even a squirrel) for film sets so I can manage if your pet needs some basic training or special medical attention...all breeds, young or old.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 31 July 2022
Until: 31 July 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Swedish Farmhouse

It was a great experience having Benjamin as a house sitter. He was extremely reliable, trustworthy, and responsive to the needs of our remote farmhouse. He watched over our plants, livestock and horse well. During his stay, he did a few odd jobs, affected a few minor repairs and provided regular updates. He’s a very capable and responsible person with strong communication skills. As a bonus, he’s a fantastic cook so if you have a chance to sample his cooking you’re in luck!

Ami, Sweden, 23 September, 2022

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 July 2022