Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dependable College Student Looking to Travel Before Settling Into the Workforce

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 December 2022
Until: 31 August 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! My name is Natalie and I am currently a student at The University of Pittsburgh studying Finance and Business Information Systems. I have a passion for traveling and exploring new places. I am active and enjoy running, hiking, pilates, yoga, cycling, and anything that gets my body moving! I love coffee and reading and a perfect day for me is going to a local coffee shop to get some school work done or to read a book. I'm organized and responsible making the deans list 5/6 semesters that I have been in college. I grew up with three sisters and am very family oriented. My father is retired Army so my family moved every few years giving my an opportunity to live in a bunch of new places before we made Washington DC our home.

I am not picky with location of where I house sit but think that respect and communication are extremely important for the process; I will treat your home and animals like my own taking care of them at a high standard but would like kindness from you in return. I will communicate through sending updates (at a time interval of your choosing) of how everything is going and pictures/videos of pets if you have any! I would be very grateful to stay in your house and will try and show that throughout my stay!

Why they want to house sit

I have a passion to travel the world and because of Covid I haven't been able to travel as much as I would like. As a college student I don't have the budget to book fancy long vacations but I have the time and flexibility needed so thought that house sitting would be a great opportunity before I settle into a full time profession. I also enjoy staycations and trips that are low-key and restorative and housesitting brings all those aspects to the table all while being able to explore somewhere new!

Their experience

I have babysat/nannied since I was 12 years old and started pet sitting around the same time. I have grown up with dogs and cats (my family has had some fish and gerbils as well!) always having at least two dogs and a cat. My family currently trains service dogs for veterans so am very immersed in that process and am comfortable with dogs of all ages as well as other animals.

My mom was also a kindergarten teacher and we hatched chickens so I have a slight exposure to farm animals but not much! I'm always up for a challenge and my lack of experience with farm animals does not deter me away from taking care of them. With some instructions I know I can care for them well and like my own pets!

I can provide references upon request and would be happy to provide as many as you would like! I also linked my Linkedin so you can reference my academic and professional achievements to further show my character. Background check conducted from my last employer is also available upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

Compassion, dependability, friendliness, trustworthiness, honesty, and grace.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 December 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
24 May 2022 to 16 December 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 May 2022