Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Consciencious & Caring

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s) – I grew up on a farm and have lots of exerience with animals. In addition, when my children were young, we always had many pets in our home.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 June 2022
Until: 31 December 2023


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am an educator in my mid-50s, currently transitioning into a writing career. I have been a teacher in public schools in the USA and am a writing consultant for our local community college.

I would be happy to care for gardens and domestic animals. I enjoy both nature and cities and would be open to housesitting in either type of location.

Why they want to house sit

I am an educator who has just sold my own home and am transitioning into a writing career. I have done house sitting in the past for friends and family and have always enjoyed myself. I also enjoy new experiences and meeting people. I have traveled extensively in the USA and wish to learn more about other regions and cultures.

Their experience

In the past, I have often helped friends and family, as well as owned and cared for my own home and pets. In addition, I raised four children and our house was always full of animals. We once had 27 birds, 19 fish, two hamsters, one dog, and a cat. Needless to say, I love animals and now often "babysit" for my granddogs and grandcats.

What can they bring to the assignment

I prided myself on the meticulous care of my own home and would bring that very same care to your property. I am trustworthy, reliable, non-smoking, and happy to provide references. In addition, I love animals, am mature and responsible, am a quiet neighbor, and am very tidy.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 June 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 May 2022