Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Housesitters available: Easy going, Australian/South African, mature, professional couple, exploring the world. Home and pet owners

Panama

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 18 November 2022
Until: 26 August 2024

Occupation

Accountant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a professional IT project management and accounting couple who decided to take a career break after raising our four children. Our passions include sailing, arts, music, good food and wine, scuba diving, comedy and travel. We still own our home in Australia and had a number of pets over the years: Dogs, cats, fish etc. We originally came over to Panama to sail but for now are just exploring the world. We love the outdoors but also love our homes and gardens so would be able to take care of yours while you need to travel. We are good with minor maintenance and are fastidious and tidy and love and connect with pets, home owners and community. We tend to treat and respect a house as if it was our own and are excellent communicators so you can have peace of mind. Our objective is to build long and lasting relationships while travelling the world. Looking forward to discussing any future house sitting opportunities.

Why they want to house sit

Ideally we want to travel the world and immerse ourselves in local cultures and meet locals as opposed to just being tourists that sightsee. We like to feel at home and stay for longer periods of time and it’s a financial saving doing house sitting whilst it offers the warmth and richness of home cooking, pets, gardens and community.

Their experience

Although we are home and we’re pet owners and have had people sit for us while travelling, we have never done this professionally but have done house and pet sitting for friends and family on occasion. We are comfortable with taking care of pets and tending to small gardens and minor maintenance and the usual household tasks.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a warm and friendly couple that are responsible and caring. We are good communicators and you will have peace of mind that your home and pets will receive good care, love and attention as if it was our own.

Available to house sit

Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

Availability dates

From: 18 November 2022
Until: 26 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Happy Housesitters

Melody and Byron took care of my house for about 4 months in Panama (no pets). They did a wonderful job keeping it well, and reported maintenance or repair issues promptly so we could get them addressed. M&B are very cheerful, and made friends in the community. They were responsive to communications; we had several video chats and status checks. They asked in advance for short breaks / vacations to make sure I was comfortable with their absence. When I returned, the house was clean and in good order, and they moved on to their next sitting gig. I highly recommend them as conscientious caretakers.

Thomas, Panama, 26 October, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 November 2022