Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Spanish couple with a huge love to animals that want to stay abroad during summer

Spain

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 14 May 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Biologist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! Nice to meet you! We are Raúl and Lucia, a young Spanish student couple living in Madrid. We are studying Biology and Physiotherapy at university.
We love travelling and getting to know new cultures. We are both passionate about nature, we enjoy doing outdoor activities, like hiking with our pets.
We have two dogs, Kenia and Balto, both are young and energetic and love to play. Also, our family lives in the countryside so we are used to living with all kinds of animals from kittens and rabbits to goats, sheep and horses.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting has always seemed to us a very original idea, allowing us to spend some time away from the routine, while those who need it can leave their family in the best hands.
As we have little money and we don't want to give up a few days away, we came up with the idea of participating in a housesitting programme. We are also animal lovers and believe that we have enough patience and love to take care of other pets as if they were our own, so we consider ourselves the best choice.

Their experience

Since we were children, we have grown up in an environment surrounded by animals, as we have had fish, hamsters, cats and dogs as part of our family. In addition, most of our family lives in the countryside where they have a lot of space and raise farm animals, so we are also used to living with them and taking care of them in the best possible way.
As if all this were not enough, we already have experience in housesitting, as we were fortunate enough to take care of two wonderful cats in Antwerp for five weeks last summer, and we got very fond of them.
We believe that the key to taking good care of something is to consider it as your own, so we firmly believe that we are the best option to take care of both your pets and your home, as we will treat them with the respect they deserve.

What can they bring to the assignment

As animal lovers, we will do everything in our power to make your pets happy. Having an animal is synonymous with having one more in the family, so we will treat your loved ones as if they were our own, with the love, patience and attention they need.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 May 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Wonderful Couple

We recently had the good fortune to have Raul and Lucia come and sit for us and our two dogs for a two week period in summer. In addition to being easy conversationalists and good company, Raul and Lucia were very responsible and attentive with the duties we had left them. They kept us well informed to give us the peace of mind to enjoy our holiday without bothering us unnecessarily. We came back to our house and garden clean and tidy, Our dogs were well looked after and did a great job of walking our dogs daily and keeping them happy. They did a excellent job of managing our veggie patch in our absence. I would definitely welcome them back again as trustworthy, reliable sitters, and highly recommend them to anybody else. Thank you so much Raul and Lucia

Brigid & Byron, France, 02 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

Very friendly and good with cats

You'll notice immediately that Raúl and Lucia are very nice people. They answer straight away to messages and are punctual when you want to meet. My cats are quit shy and easily stressed but Raúl and especially Lucia have a way with them so that the cats are at ease and will come to them for their cuddles. Thanks for taking care of Loesje and Poeki.

Koen, Belgium, 18 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 May 2023