Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pets and live

Norway

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I grew up on a farm with animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 June 2023
Until: 31 May 2025

Occupation

Human resource management

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am trained in Human Resource Management and pedagogy and have worked in the healthcare field for the last few years.

Pet-sitting seems ideal for me as I love both animals and travel. I get along very well with all animals. I´m attentive, organised, reliable, tidy and friendly and I love to laugh. Languages: German, English, Norwegian, Italian, some Greek.

Why they want to house sit

After many years I want to take a break and see the world but not like a tourist. I am flexible on location and duration.

Their experience

I grew up on a farm, so I'm used to animals. I myself had both a dog and cats and spent a summer milking cows on an alpine pasture and making cheese and butter. I love gardening.

What can they bring to the assignment

A lot of experience with animals and plants, I´m flexible on location and duration and I am a very practical person who can also carry out small repairs.

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 June 2023
Until: 31 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Dedicated and reliable housesitter

Summer 2023 Ingrid housesat at our seventh heaven for 5 weeks. She showed herself as a dedicated and reliable house sitter. During the first week, when we were together also workawayers arrived; with them we had made agreements before we knew that we had to leave. Being of the same age and speaking the same mothers’ tongue Ingrid and they turned out to be a good match, like we had expected. Generally spoken, we have a preference for more than one person to house sit. So this was actually an ideal solution to organize some company for Ingrid. Furthermore her daughters came to join her. Already in that first week, Ingrid showed that she noticed that were very busy and offered to take jobs over from us. With one of her daughters she took the young kittens to the vet, she cooked for all of us etc. Once we had left communication through whatsapp was easy and smooth. Ingrid very precisely prepared the allodgements for paying guests: cleaned windows, washed all the curtains, checked the crockery and cutlery on cleanliness etc. She also organized a common meal with the guests. We higly reccomend Ingrid as housesitter.

edith, Italy, 29 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 May 2023