Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional, caring, trustworthy mature female excited for new adventures and to meet new people and pets! Non smoker

Cyprus

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 2 December 2023

Occupation

Currently PA/Receptionist at Doctor's Surgery

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a mature (very young at heart!) 61 year old mother of 2 grown up children. After a failed long term relationship and genuinely looking for a change and a new adventure, a friend suggested I sign up for mindmyhouse.com and I started looking at though what a fabulous idea!
I have a full British passport and a Cypriot (EU) driving license. I currently live in Cyprus. I worked for 25 years with a partner in a small private law practice in the UK. After that, I worked for a hospitality company and travelled all round the world for 7 years. Since moving to Cyprus I have worked in the local doctor's surgery as a receptionist and PA. I like to be busy and not great at sitting around doing nothing. I walk every day and love swimming. I love animals and have experience with varied shapes and sizes of dogs and cats and, when my children were young, we had a selection of guinea pigs, rabbits and goldfish!
I'm extremely loyal, caring, honest and trustworthy and I can't wait to get started and start meeting new people and seeing new places.
Thank you!

Why they want to house sit

I'm looking for a change of direction and some exciting new experiences. House sitting seems a great way to learn about different places and to meet new people and see other parts of the world while helping others out.

Their experience

I don't have professional house-sitting experience but have looked after several friends homes whilst they've been away and I'm very tidy, clean and very careful with other people's possessions.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring integrity, worldly experience and an ability to adapt to many diverse situations.

I am calm in a crisis and able to communicate on all levels easily. I have a great sense of humour and I'm very sociable and outgoing.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 2 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 May 2022