Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple to sit for your pets

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 28 July 2022
Until: 7 January 2025

Occupation

Retired restaurant owner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi Mark and I are looking for a house not too rural , town , city or beach location .

Why they want to house sit

We are both retired now and have time on our hands . We love all animals . I have had horses , dogs , cats chickens & goats when living in Spain . We live in an apartment now and can’t have pets of our own so feel this would be a great way to enjoy animals . We love walking so would be wonderful to do this in different parts of the world .

Their experience

I am very experienced with horses , donkeys , cats & dogs . I have some experience with chicken & goats . We are always open to learning how to look after different animals.
Living in Spain I had my horses for nine years enjoyed every minute of them it’s hard work but the reward is worth it

What can they bring to the assignment

As stated we are retired so our time is our own . Mark was a postman for forty years he is very fit for his age loves walking most of all loves animals . I speak several languages not all fluent but English , Spanish and currently learning Italian . Some Portuguese and French . I was a restaurant owner so love food from all over the world . I miss my horses & dogs so much . I once had four cats at one time when they got older and passed on I had my dogs . We can’t have them in our apartment block and miss them .
Mark is very very clean and tidy does all the house work whilst I do all the cooking all the organising we are a great team

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 July 2022
Until: 7 January 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Great choice!

Absolutely could not fault Sonia and Mark - they left the place cleaner than it was when I left, took Lola to the vet appointment, gave her tablets/ear drops, walked them, fed them, loved them as their own. Sonia even cooked me some Spanish soup to await my return! I know they enjoyed the whole San Pedro area and really got the best out of their time here. If you get the opportunity to have them sit for you and your pets, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Would definitely have them back!

Sue, Spain, 16 October, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 May 2023