Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Teacher Mom and daughter duo

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 4 June 2022
Until: 12 August 2023




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a coordinator for a 18Plus educational program outside of Dallas, Texas. In addition to teaching vocational and functional skills to students ranging from 18-23 years old, I coach my daughter’s Special Olympics Track and Swim teams, volunteer monthly at a local Dayhab and sing in our church choir. My daughter is an adult with Autism and is active during the school year with volunteering at our local Food bank, Goodwill and Meals on Wheels.
We have home sat in Austin around 5 years ago and in Durham, NC, 4 years ago for 6 weeks. In addition to taking special care of a Labrador we also maintained twice daily check ins with a live in granny…very sweet gal
This year we want to stay closer to home during the the gas mania and want to find 2-4 opportunities to volunteer in or near Texas. During our stay we can have a positive impact on the residents and the beautiful cities we visit as we normally try to invest sweat equity as volunteers in charities we endorse.

Why they want to house sit

Sabrina and I love to travel, enjoy animals (we have 2 fur bunnies, an adventurous cat and a lively dog, all staying at home with my husband during our summer adventure). We also like to meet new people and maximize life experiences by getting out of comfort zone and seeing the world.

Their experience

We have 1week in Austin as a house sitting, dog engaging specialist and keeping an eye on a granny (she spoke zero English while I spoke zero Madrian) yet we communicated well enough to convey simple messages.
We also houses at a cat, house and small veggie garden in Durham, NC for 6 weeks. That was awesome and we really loved getting my daughter, Sabrina, involved with the Chapel Hill SO swim team, volunteering at Extraordinary Ventures and a week long opportunity at the Ryleigh school for the blind college transition program.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are always mindful of safety for ourselves, the homes we caretake, the animals we are entrusted to temporarily parent and the communities that we step into. We are also neat, clean and conscientious of others’ belongings.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 4 June 2022
Until: 12 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Excellent house sitters! Took great care of my furry friend

Alexandra and Sabrina were a wonderful pair and I'm extremely grateful I had the two of them as house sitters. They took excellent care of my apartment and even better care of my dog. Lucky is blind and has to be cared for a bit more than another dog. They all made fast friends and Alexandra was kind enough to keep me updated with pictures and videos. Communication throughout was easy and fluid. The apartment was in great condition upon return and Lucky was well cared for. They even bathed him and left money for some of the things they used. Alexandra and Sabrina went above and beyond and I would absolutely welcome them back anytime.

Ziggy, United States, 26 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 May 2022