Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

PhD Researcher and Novelist Needs Place to Write

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 5 June 2022
Until: 1 September 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 33 year old American back and forth between the US and Europe. I hold a PhD in English Literature and need a space to write and think and research. I am responsible, friendly, reliable and capable. I hiked 100 miles across Scotland in 2017, 100 miles in California in 2019, across Turkey in 2020, and across the Balkans in 2021, so you know I am in good shape and enjoy a challenge. I a tidy, respectful of others property and helpful.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit to have a space to write that is affordable. I like animals and find them good company.

Their experience

I have grown up around dogs and cats my whole life. I have also looked after horses for a month and a half and used to ride as a child. I am very good with animals, they tend to love me and I love them back. I am good with basic maintenance and a very tidy person.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am trustworthy, eager to help and grateful for the opportunity to experience living in a different environment where I can hopefully write something of value and gain new insights into the way other people see the world.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 June 2022
Until: 1 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 June 2022