Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable non-smoking family with a cute kid

Hungary

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s) – Degu

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 June 2022
Until: 30 August 2023

Occupation

Teacher, art therapist, graphic designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Alexandra, István and Martin, a reliable and funny amimal lover family with lots of experience with pets and in housesitting (We have a reference from another site,you can see the Insta page of the homeowner below)
https://instagram.com/rosie_and_mimstagram?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=w
We live in Budapest, Hungary and enjoying life as a family, as much as we can. :) We love travelling, taking care of animals and both me and my husband grew up with animals around(dogs, cats, chickens, bees, hamsters etc). It is very normal to my 8-year old son to be with animals and he is a very gentle soul. My husband is a graphic designer, I am a teacher, art therapist and an occasional DJ. We love music, art, history and books. We adore visiting new places and meeting interesting people. Right now we don't have any animals so we can fulfil our love of animals with my parents' dog and cat and we occasionally go to dog shelters and dogcares to play and walk the doggies. We support an adorable foxterrier monthly whom we'd like to adopt in the future.

Why they want to house sit

We like the idea of two parties helping each other. Of course, it is hard to travel when you have animals at home. Placing them in a kennel can add to the stress. That's where house sitting comes in. Securing a family's home and providing a comfortable experience for their dog, cat (and the like) is an honour. Moreover, traditional hotels can be nice, but, this way we get to experience a less touristy side of a town all while providing a service.

Their experience

We have plenty of sitting experience ranging from our own animals, taking care of our parents' animals and we also did professional housesitting through another website with a great review. Dogs, cats (any size), degus, rabbits, chickens we get along with them all and can handle any necessary household task.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a team with my cheerful and flexible family so we can share the tasks which can be very useful. Plus we are superconscientious around the house and with the animals.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 17 June 2022
Until: 30 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Nice family

Alexandra, her husband and their cute 8 y.o. son spent two weeks in our flat; their duty was to take care of the plants in a very hot period: when we got back, all the plants were in perfect state. They even bought a new one!

Filippo, Italy, 03 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 June 2022