Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Passionate, caring Aussie retired health professional seeking furry friends/house sitting opportunities

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – Long time Pet owner, photos of gypsy the 14yo rescue Maltese included. Also foster pets & dog sat for Madpaws site in Australia, references avaiable

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 June 2022
Until: 2 September 2023

Occupation

Retired university lecturer/health professional

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Very happily retired, raised 5 grown up children now free to travel and enjoy. Happy & keen to care for your most precious belongings be they your house /& or pets.

Why they want to house sit

In 2019 I was lucky enough to house sit in Horta, Azores & Granada, both enabled me to become part of a community, visit the local bakery, coffee cafes and gelato shops.

Their experience

Yes, many references (currently uploading sorry for delay)available from last trip but not for last 2 years as Australia did not allow travels so I fostered pets &renovated 3 houses

What can they bring to the assignment

Experienced renovator (best skills painting, tiling & gardening), home/pet owner, good at problem solving or crisis management if needed.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 June 2022
Until: 2 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 June 2022