Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, pet-loving, handy couple

Croatia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 16 September 2022
Until: 31 December 2022

Occupation

Self-Employed

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We are a married couple in our late 20s. Alex is Norwegian and Maja is Croatian and we currently live in Zagreb, Croatia. We both work remotely so our schedules are incredibly flexible and we love exploring new places and cultures. We both grew up with animals - Alex grew up on a farm surrounded by horses, dogs, cats, pigs, sheep, and chickens, while Maja grew up in a city with dogs, cats, fish, and a guinea pig. Our families still have pets and animals, but unfortunately, we can't keep pets in our apartment, so we use every opportunity to hang out with other people's furry friends :)

Why they want to house sit

Since we both have steady, remote jobs nothing is keeping us in one place and house sitting gives us a wonderful opportunity to spend more time in new places and live like locals do while taking care of pets which is something both of us miss.

Their experience

We often house (and pet) sit for friends and family and we have experience caring for a variety of animals, including puppies, elderly pets and pets with special needs.

We understand how hard it is to leave your pets and home in someone else's hands, so we are always excited to share pictures and videos with the owners so that they know that there is nothing to worry about.

Our experience also taught us that things can take an unexpected turn - there can be a water leak, bad weather or a pet that feels unwell. In those situations, we are quick to react, let the owners know, and do our best to deal with the issue.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both very responsible and reliable and we treat every place where we stay with the same level of care as if it was our own home and we always leave it looking the same or even better after we leave. Our love for animals and our experience in caring for them can give you peace of mind knowing that your furry best friends are well taken care of while you are away.

We are also very handy - we recently spent 6 weeks on a ranch in Oklahoma where we were helping our friends with fencing, building a chicken coup, planting trees, forestry, and helping them with house maintenance, so tasks such as watering plants, taking care of a garden or general house maintenance come easy to us.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 16 September 2022
Until: 31 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 June 2022