Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Artist wandering around the world, taking care of your loved ones

Belgium

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 June 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Occupation

Artist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there,
My name is Maria, 43 years, single
My passion in live is creating and nature with all it’s wonders..
I love to travel, getting inspired and go back home to create.. fine art photography and painting.. visual storytelling is what I like to create.

Why they want to house sit

The last few months I regularly take care of the pets of friends in Belgium when they are traveling, I love being in a different environment, it stimulates my senses and gives me new inspiration to create. This gave me the idea to continue this beyond the borders of my country. I like to be inspired by nature, people and animals, I also like to visit local museums and people, I like stories, they make me travel in time.

Their experience

Throughout many years I cared for my own pets and regularly I take care of friends and families loved ones when they are abroad.. people call me the crazy cat lady sometimes :)
Together with my best friend who I share a house with, we take care of (and they take care of us) our 12 cats.. :) I know, it’s a lot, our dog “Bias” who acts more as a cat than a dog, geese and a funny bunch of chickens. We live in the countryside near Ghent.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a trustable person.. taking care of ones home and pets is a more than important responsibility. I embrace silence and harmony. I consciously go through life in balance with everything around and in me. I don't drink alcohol and do not smoke.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 June 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 June 2022