Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Loving Family, experience fostering and pet sitting, comfortable with unique animals and young animals, including cats, dogs, rabbits, geckos, guinea pigs, hermit crabs, horses, and more

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 5 July 2022
Until: 15 August 2024

Occupation

Amelia: children's writer and teacher; Aaron: web-developer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are animal lovers and experienced fosters for a local animal rescue, and would love to find a way to combine our love of caring for animals with spending time in other countries.

We started homeschooling during the pandemic, found that our children began to thrive, so we are now traveling and learning while my husband works remotely.

Why they want to house sit

We love to experience new locations in the world. Our hope is to spend a month at a home base simply living daily life in another country.

Their experience

We have extensive experience with pets - we've been working with a local rescue for a while to foster kittens and guinea pigs, and have our own rescue dog, 2 cats, a gecko, and hermit crabs. We are all comfortable and knowledgeable about handling and caring for a wide variety of animals, as our youngest has wanted to be a zookeeper his whole life, so as a family we've learned a lot about every animal he's become passionate about, from squirrels and rabbits to snakes and tortoises. We are frequent pet-sitters among our family and friends for cats, dogs, rabbits, etc.

I rode and cared for horses throughout my childhood, and am comfortable with farm animals of all kinds - my grandmother raised chickens and my cousin owns a cattle farm, so I've been exposed to a little bit of everything over the years.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very well-reviewed guests on AirBNB, and you can see our guest reviews here: https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/16186708

Our children are mature travelers, and respectful of other people's homes and belongings. They love to connect with animals above anything else, and have become expert foster parents over the past couple years.

I have had a recent background check verified (May 2022) in order to volunteer at a local school and am happy to forward on my results as part of due diligence for a sit.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 July 2022
Until: 15 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 June 2022