Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional House/Pet sitter Available (:

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I've sat just about every type of animal under the sun and even studied to be a vet tech! Please check my references link to see the details of all of my experience with pet and house sitting.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 19 September 2022
Until: 19 September 2023

Occupation

Student, Au Pair, Pet Sitter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there! My name is Lexi and I am a professional house sitter & student. I have been house and pet sitting for about 9 years now and enjoyed it so much that I have been doing it full time since 2017. I am in a transitional period in my life where I am doing online courses only and am looking for a new place to live and community to be a part of. I am living in the town I am from currently and am feeling a major push to go out and explore what the rest of the country or world has to offer! I have no commitments keeping me in Texas any longer, so I am ready to explore new territories to hopefully find a new career and home in the process. I think that house sitting will be the perfect way to explore my options without being completely committed to staying in a town after the sit is complete, especially if I feel it doesn't fit with my spirit. I am a lover of children and animals and am a major human and animal rights advocate. I also have been traveling for much of my life and would even enjoy working in hospitality. If I get lucky, I hope to find a position in any of these fields whilst house sitting or afterwards when I get a place of my own!

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because this type of responsibility comes naturally to me as someone who has professionally house sat full time for almost 6 years now. House sitting also meets my needs as it provides me with shelter while i'm in a transitional period in my life, looking for a new town to call home! I enjoy helping take care of people's pets, plants, keeping the home pristine, and even doing personal assistant/admin work while people are out of town and need things handled from the home base. I am also comfortable with pets of any size, medical needs, energy levels, etc. I have an extensive list of pets I've grown up with myself and helped clients with over the years.

Their experience

Absolutely! I have been house sitting for 9 years now and then began on an app + with my own small business in 2017. I can send reviews and a link to my profile there, as it shows all of my testimonials and recommendations.

What can they bring to the assignment

What I can bring to the assignment is utmost responsibility and experience! I find joy in taking things off of people's hands and making their lives lighter, so that they can be as present as possible wherever it is that they are. I take pride in taking care of any fur babies, plants, and day to day home upkeep and would be elated to take care of yours! I am flexible on dates and open to going anywhere in the world, so please do not hesitate to contact me with any unique situation or needs.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 19 September 2022
Until: 19 September 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 August 2022