Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Two sisters looking to travel and offer a helping hand

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Claire loves all kinds of animals, especially reptiles. We both have years of experience taking care of farm animals.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 August 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a set of sisters, Baleigh (30, Alabama) and Claire (33, Arizona), looking to experience life in new various locations. Baleigh is an aspiring artist with experience in hospitality, dog walking and home management. Claire is a registered nurse currently taking traveling assignments.
We are looking to experience new environments ideally near nature/water but we are open to other opportunities. We love all kinds of animals and plants!

Why they want to house sit

We are looking to travel on a budget and find it a bonus to be able to help others while they’re on vacation/trips. It sounded like a win win option to us! We want to make sure that the homes/pets are well taken care of and ready to welcome back their owners.

We are looking for a home away from home while you’re on your adventures.

Their experience

Yes. We have both house sat at various times for different family members, and friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

We both grew up on a small farm in Alabama. Our farm had goats, chickens, pigs, cows, rabbits, cats and dogs. We love all kinds of animals and have plenty of experience taking care of them as well as loving them! We also understand the hard work that goes into taking care of these animals and feel we are prepared to be great care takers.

We aren’t challenged by a little hard work.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 August 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 June 2022