Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving couple from Austin, TX

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Plants and gardens

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 16 June 2022
Until: 9 September 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Mid-30s married professional couple. Jess is the VP of the investor relations & accounting department at a mortgage company, whose passions include reading, gardening and interior design. She was born and raised in Texas on a small farm. John is published writer, who hails from NJ and works for advertising agency and spends his free time painting and spoiling our pets. We live with our two goofy dogs and our sweet cat in central Austin, TX. We enjoy exploring new places, eating good food at restaurants, going to movie theaters as well as hiking, camping, and star gazing. We both love to travel, especially for extended periods of time.

Why they want to house sit

Jess: I’m obsessed with homes. I love every thought that goes into making a house become a home. Hotels, an even most airbnbs, feel so impersonal. I like to stay at other people’s houses because I know I’m surrounded by the things that make them feel most comfortable.
John: I love getting an authentic local experience. Staying in neighborhoods that locals choose to live in is the best way to do that. Added bonus if there are animal friends there too.

Their experience

Yes. We’ve house sat anywhere from a home with one dog to a house with 9 dogs, 3 cats, 1 bird and 4 chickens. Jess has extensive experience with horses.

What can they bring to the assignment

You’ll never meet two bigger animal lovers. We both are professionals that work remotely from 9-5. We have flexibility in our schedule but for the most part, we will be home with your pets all day. We go on morning and evening walks, everyday without fail, so your pups will be exercised. Most of the credit goes to John’s OCD but we’ve been told many times that the house was cleaner when the owner got home than before they left. :-)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 June 2022
Until: 9 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 June 2022