Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy, fun, quiet/introvert reader and creative writer, working abroad, and love to pet/house sit!

Portugal

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish, Goat(s) – I used to work on a farm many years ago! I love all animals, but mostly work with dogs and cats.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 13 June 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am new to this site, and registered here as I am a traveler who works online. I generally like to travel and stay at a place for a long period of time. So this site seems a perfect fit. I hope to have my first great experience house/pet sitting here! I have a masters degree in literature, and I am a single quiet/introvert woman who is (probably overly-responsible), friendly, kind, reads mostly, and loves, loves, loves animals as well as making new friends with people from other places and cultures. Currently I am in Portugal and Spain, with plans to travel to the UK, Ireland, France, Denmark, and many other places around Europe over the Summer months. I am happy to arrange my plans and travel off schedule in order to house-sit.

Why they want to house sit

I would love to be able to travel whilst being in one place for an extended period of time. I am a home-body, meaning I am not one to go out at night, though I love to take long walks and explore towns and cities during the day. Especially nature. If I can bring your pets, all the better. I love animals, plants, and making others feel like they can rest assured that there home-life is well taken care of by someone who understands how much it means to them. (I have a mom of whom her dog is like her child, so I truly understand what it means to entrust your pet into someone else's care.) I am open to "meeting" over a web-chat so you can be sure I am a genuine person who will meet your pet/house requirements. : )

Their experience

I have pet-sit so many numerous times for family friends, and also for friends of friends. I have been a teacher for children (part counselor, part Montessori teacher) since I was a teenager. I know what it means to have empathy, understanding and be aware of even the tiniest of needs for other people/pets/plants and homes. I retain all information I'm told, and I feel this is very important to make you feel your home/pets are left in the best of hands.

What can they bring to the assignment

Joy! : ) Love, true compassion, fun, a quiet confidence, responsibility, and that extra walk in the park or a pet on the belly, or gentle singing, for a pet to make sure their anxiety is eased while their owners are away. This goes for plants, too! I am a genuine person who will go the extra mile to take utmost care of a home and all its inhabitants. I'm not here because I want free places to stay, but rather, I'd like to have authentic experiences while also doing something for other people. This kind of exchange seems to provide that unique interaction.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have further questions.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 13 June 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 June 2022