Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

University Researcher in need of writing time

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 August 2022
Until: 10 November 2023

Occupation

Researcher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

¡Hola! I'm a world traveler and believer in life-long learning, collaboration and community. I love meeting new people and discovering perspectives unique to my own. A university researcher/educator with a passion for languages, literatures and visual arts (especially film), I am always looking to steal some time away for a dose of writing zen.

Currently, I'm looking for week-long+ housesits in NY/NJ and CA. However, I'm currently putting together a book project and welcome long-term housesits.

Why they want to house sit

Focused writing time can be hard to come by. In my experience, travel inspires and offers a different kind of space.

Also, writing can be lonely. Therefore, I eagerly welcome the company, support and love of furry friends.

Their experience

Given my travel-centric lifestyle, I am eager to enjoy the unconditional love of furry family. I regularly dog sit for Cappuccino, my friend's 10-year-old daughter's best friend (she gave two Valentine's Day cards this year and he got one

What can they bring to the assignment

My travel experience means that I have lived in many spaces and have had the pleasure and honor to enjoy expansive hospitality and generosity. I have also been on the other side, serving as landlord, Airbnb host, extended friends and family tour guide and foreign study leader. In all contexts, I believe that open and clear communication is the key to establishing mutual respect and understanding. In my experience, such a foundation ensures that needs, wants and expectations are met.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 August 2022
Until: 10 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 August 2022