Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A pair of postgraduates looking to work from homes from home

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2022
Until: 18 September 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My friend and I (22) are looking to spend at least year working before deciding on a master's degree. I (Lily) am a freelance writer and am also finalising a novel and my friend (James) is doing further study in his subject and learning to code. We are looking to expand our world view, and spend some time exploring new places we might not have the opportunity to do on a post-university budget. We are clean, responsible, dog AND cat lovers, and really we are just looking for a home from home.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit to clear the cobwebs away after living in a city for the last three years. We want to experience a quieter life, and as remote workers having the responsibility of looking after a home would add some wonderful routine to our lives.

Their experience

We have both house sat four our parents for periods of weeks at a time, my Mum has cat's, James' parents have a gorgeous black lab called Monty however this would be our first foray into house sitting for people we haven't met yet.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring a slightly obsessive need to clean (we have just come from living in a large student house), a love of animals and meeting new people, both of us are language enthusiasts who want to see the world so you know we are serious about exploring this community and finally we are friendly, responsible and flexible.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2022
Until: 18 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 June 2022