Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

James

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 August 2022
Until: 31 January 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is James Romanek and I am from the United States. I enjoyed 20 years as an orchestral and free-lance trombonist, 20 years as a parent and organic farmer, and now, at 60, I am retired and thoroughly enjoying full-time house and pet sitting. I enjoy a wide variety of locations from quaint towns to remote countryside. I enjoy walking and watching, gardening and cuddling, learning and growing. I just like to stay put and take care of what needs to be taken care of.

Why they want to house sit

Each house sitting engagement is an opportunity to step into, and participate in, a completely new life situation. To me there is nothing better than being with, caring for and sharing with others. And animals are often the best mentors in that pursuit.

Their experience

For 15 years I owned and managed an organic permaculture farm in Oregon in the United States. My partner and children and I enjoyed just about every domesticated animal known to mankind: dogs and cats, rabbits and ducks, chickens and geese, cows and pigs, goats and sheep, and horses. After selling the farm, life presented the opportunity to help others. I began house and pet sitting for family and friends. And now I am full-time with House Sitters UK, Trusted Housesitters and MindMyHouse.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am tidy,, organized, reliable, conscientious, and love all creatures great and small.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 August 2022
Until: 31 January 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 June 2022