Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy family to lovingly care for your home and pets!

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 June 2022
Until: 22 September 2023

Occupation

Project Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, We are a family from Calgary, Alberta and consist of mom (Deborah - 53), and 2 daughters (Kiara - 16 and Isabella - 15) and we would love to be your next home and pet sitter! We have been full-time house and petsitter for 6 years. You won't be disappointed with the care and attention we provide.

Deborah is a veteran 25 year IT Project Manager and now provides online consulting to clients. I am a capable person and have assisted in building 2 of our family homes so I feel very comfortable with some DIY jobs and projects and minor repairs. We are pet lovers - Deborah grew up with family pets (dog, cat, hamsters, birds & fish) and have had pets most of my adult years as well. We recently lost our sweet dog Chiquita, she was almost 15 years old and we miss her a lot. Kiara and Isabella have also had a cat named Wiggles for 8 years, birds, and hamsters. We also feel comfortable around farm animals (horses, chickens, pigs, sheep, etc.).
Kiara and Isabella are home-schooled are social and enjoy traveling, site seeing, science and nature walks. They interact respectfully with others and in their homes and are compassionate with animals.

By nature I am organized and capable and can be relied upon to provide quality and loving care for your home and animals while you are away.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and want to explore lifestyles in different countries and communities in an authentic way, while still being home bodies. House sitting provides us with an affordable way to travel that also allows us to immerse ourselves in local culture. I wish to teach Kiara and Isabella through a worldly education about the worlds diversity. Homeschooling and house sitting offer a fantastic opportunity for this.

Their experience

We have been full-time house and petsitter for 6 years. More than 50 homeowners have trusted us with their furbabies and homes in 12 countries.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are dedicated to your home and pets. Since we are home most of the time your pets have constant companions and care.

We are experienced. We have lived and housesat in the frozen winters of Canada and tropical places like Australia, Bali, Thailand and so we understand the different challenges each brings in regards to both home care and pet care.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 June 2022
Until: 22 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 June 2022