Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced quiet and tidy couple

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 2 January 2024

Occupation

Writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi!
We are a couple that loves to travel and because of that we have nog pets ourselves. Harrie works as a finance manager in an organization for the disabled and Anika works as a travel writer. We are looking for a house sit in a place we haven't been before in a safe place with cute animals.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and we love animals. Being in a place in a regular house gives you more of a feeling of beloning, living like a local. We love to anjoy the pets of others since we don't have any ourselves. And of course traveling this way is cheaper, so we can travel more!

Their experience

Yes! We did our first house sit in 2019 in Canada, cat and dog. Later that year we looked after a mini-resort in Curacao with dogs and chickens and we had to keep the property and swimming pool clean. In the same year we sat 2 cats in Germany. In 2020 we house sat in several places in The Netherlands, due to covid. They happened to all have cats. Anika has worked on a ranch in the past and thus has a little experience with gotas and sheep as well.
We completed another great house sit in Canada January 2023 and in March 2023 in The Netherlands with 3 elderly dogs and 1 elderly cat.

What can they bring to the assignment

Our great love of animals, especially Anika connects well with all animals. And we speak our languages which makes communication easy. And we are very carefull with belongings, clean and responsible.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 2 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Thank you Anika and Harrie!

Anika and Harrie are intelligent, responsible and conscientious house / pet sitters who cared for our home and cat for five weeks. They are genuinely nice people. When we arrived home, we found the house was in good order, the walkways were cleared of snow, a delicious salad was waiting for our dinner and we had a happy cat. They are excellent communicators and we received frequent updates and pictures. They didn’t hesitate to ask questions or ask for clarification. Our Roxie was soon cuddling with them. They had no issues applying Roxie’s inhaler and her beautiful fur coat never looked so luxurious. You can be assured that you will have no worries and can rely upon their good judgement. Your home and pets couldn’t be in better hands.

Laura, Canada, 04 February, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 May 2023