Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House Sitters

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 13 September 2022
Until: 1 January 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My boyfriend and I recently left our congested and fast-paced lives in Austin, Tx. We moved to the middle of nowhere to work in a small town, enjoy the animals, and live close to nature. We are not picky by any means, we just want to help where we can. We both have experience with farming, animal caretaking, plants/gardening, and cleaning. Whatever is needed while you're gone we will take care of it.

Why they want to house sit

We have been wanting to explore more of the United States, we have been traveling since we've been together and found it very relaxing to share our optimistic way of living with others. We enjoy hiking, camping, swimming, kayaking, etc. Being able to see new places while caring for someone's home would be the perfect way to travel.

Their experience

I was a live-in nanny/midwife for 3 years as well as an animal caretaker for Rover for 4 years. Isaac worked as a dog walker for Spruce for a few months when he first moved to Austin. We both grew up around cattle, horses, chickens, etc. We grew up with dogs and cats as well so we have experience with day in/day out animal care. We love to be around them and would have no problem with taking care of yours.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring happiness and drive for life that's special to us. Since being together we've been working in the hospitality industry and found we are most content when we can provde services to others that simplify their lives.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 13 September 2022
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 June 2022