Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature animal lover who loves to visit new places

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – Dogs and cats have always been part of my family.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 25 June 2022
Until: 25 September 2023


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Ana MarĂ­a Baracaldo. I am originally from Colombia, but Atlanta has been my home for the last 23 years. I am 56 years old, married to a wonderful husband and mother to a 27 year-old artist child and a precious bernedoodle. I work for a hospital as a medical interpreter. My background includes a civil engineer degree and several years of experience in the banking business. I love animals and being outdoors. Traveling is my favorite activity. I enjoy visiting new places, different geographies and learning about other cultures. I am fluent in English and Spanish. For the last nine years I have had an Airbnb rental with wonderful reviews. I am a very organized and clean person and my house is proof of that.

Why they want to house sit

Hospital hallways have become tiresome. I am getting a certificate in translation, which will afford me the opportunity to work from anywhere in the world. House sitting will give me the chance enjoy places and have a cultural immersion in a more affordable manner than typical travel. Pet sitting will be a bonus of being with animals and will help me feel at home.

Their experience

I have been a house sitter/pet sitter throughout my life in the US, mostly during my years as a student. Currently, I have a swapping sitting system among friends and family.

What can they bring to the assignment

When I travel my main concern is the well-being of my beloved dog. I will treat your pets and property as if they were my own, with lots of love and respect.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 25 June 2022
Until: 25 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 June 2022