Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, quiet, clean. Loves animals (sadly allergic to cats) Non smoker, non drinker

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I am slightly allergic to cats. So 1 cat would be okay but not more. I love all animals, with a special place in my heart for dogs and pigs. My dog was a very high maintenance girl who sadly passed away a few years ago. She gave me invaluable experience

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2023
Until: 31 March 2024

Occupation

Forestry

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I work for forestry and live in the mountains from May to September. I am quiet, clean, responsible and a non-smoker and non-drinker. I am your typical stay-at-home introvert. I am looking for a house sit on the west coast of Canada during my off-season (November to March).

Why they want to house sit

I am forestry by trade, but an author by ambition. I would love to house sit so I can save a bit of money on rent and dedicate time to (hopefully) caring for a pet and writing.

Their experience

I am not experienced yet but I have been a homeowner and pet owner. I have experience caring for friends' dogs both dog-sitting and walking and I cared for a friend's paraplegic chocolate lab. After my dog passed, I volunteered as a dog walker for the SPCA for three years. In my current position with forestry, I am responsible for all maintenance of my work site including lawn care and minor fixes to structures such as fences.

I am currently in a remote area and haven't got my police check done, yet. I will be getting that completed as soon as I am done work in September 2022.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am mature, calm and have a deep love for animals. I am responsible and resourceful in the event of an emergency. The home I owned was almost 100 years old and it came with the issues that old houses do. Constant vigilance to prevent emergencies was the lesson I learned. I love to go for hikes and explore a bit, but for the most part, I will be at home, caring for your pets and property. Above all, what I can bring to the assignment is someone who is trustworthy, honest and will respect your property.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2023
Until: 31 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 July 2022