Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Full-time sitters, we will treat your home & pets with love and care as our own



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Reptile(s) – We want to expand our experiences with new animals!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 11 December 2023
Until: 31 December 2025


Digital Nomad


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

welcome to our profile, we appreciate you are taking the time to get to know us better!

We are proactive, honest couple housesitting full-time (for more than a year now) throughout Europe travelling by car.

A quick introduction:

Working remotely on his own business and investments, enjoys driving, exercising, learning and interacting with animals - mainly engaging when they decide its play/cuddle time.

I also enjoy writing, and have the habit of writing long essays, as you might have seen in our application letter or on this profile :)

Her favourite ways to spend time are - anything creative - cooking food, singing, drawing, dancing, coming up with funny nicknames for anyone and anything :)

Big hobby is cleaning, as I used to clean professionally back in CZ - I find it relaxing and rewarding to have clean and tidy space to be in.
I have experience cleaning big properties, always striving to leave the house clean and tidy, as you can see in our references.

We both have experience with taking care of plants and as a hobby gardeners - you can count on us to take care of your plants properly.

Erika had cats as pets her whole life, Kamils family always had dogs, so we have plenty of experience taking care of them.
During our housesits we learned basics on how to administer medication, how to check and treat common problems.

We are both non-smokers, active drivers.

Why they want to house sit

Because we spend most of our time working on ourselves, striving to grow & become better every day - making housesitting the perfect lifestyle for us, as we spend majority of our time on the property, keeping company to the animals & plants.

Perphaps its good to emphasize a point in which we differ from many other house-sitters here - we are NOT ON A VACATION - it is a lifestyle for us.
We truly care about your house & pets, and we find the end of sits the most stresfull, as we have to leave our new animal friends behind.

We both enjoy communication (updating the owners frequently), hiking, cooking (and eating) new food and chilling with animals (being present when there is an animal around is one of the most rewarding activities for us)

Based on our experiences, we are always very respectful of other people's homes, and love to show gratefulness by taking care of everything to the best of our abilities.

We approach life with a win/win philosophy and do our responsibilities diligently.

Their experience

1) Our experience through online platforms since starting our journey:
434 days spent housesitting, 12 completed sits, 2 confirmed upcoming sits.

In total cared for: 18 cats, 2 dogs, 5 chickens, 1 snake

The average duration of sit: 31 days
Longest sit: 101 days
Invitations for repeat sits:6

2) We have "only" 11 references despite doing this for over a year - it is mainly because we search for longer housesits, at least 14 days, so we don't have as "many" references as someone who accepts sits for just a few days.

We believe our references to be more valuable for homeowners, as it is a big difference in time and energy invested to have a 5* review for a housesit that took 3 months (or 14 days) to complete, compared to 3 days.

The longer sits also emphasize different qualities than shorter sits in our opinion - as shown by homeowners inviting us to do a repeat sits for them.

We had 6 invitations for repeat sits so far, we are happy to say we were able to accept 4 of them :)

Also, we only include references from our online experiences, our offline ones are written below here.

3) Our offline experience housesitting:
118 days, 7 sits completed
Average duration: cca 17 days

In total cared for: 3 dogs, 2 cats

4) Our life experience:
Kamil's family had dogs as pets his whole childhood, so plenty of experience caring for dogs, taking them on walks, cleaning after them, grooming them, medication.
Also had a pool and a big garden with many fruit trees, so I have experience with that also.

Erika always had cats growing up :)

We can provide official references for all of these upon request

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very open & communicative, and diligent in all of our duties. We prefer to over-communicate (updates) until we find the happy medium for owner.

Last updated: 12 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 December 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Kamil and Erika - 2 week house/Pet Sitter Fantastic!!

It has been a special pleasure to have Kamil and Erika as our house/cat sitter for 2 weeks. They are two of the nicest people we have ever met. We had been in touch with them for several months because we were originally going to take our trip last December, however, our daughter could not meet us, so we canceled our trip. In between time we kept in touch and even went back and forth with possible future dates. All this time we chatted, and video chatted over WhatsApp, we got to know them better during this time, sharing photos and videos of our fur baby. When we began our plans for our recent trip, we contacted them and kept in touch until all plans were final, they then committed to the dates. They were very patient and accommodating. This was the first time we have ever done a house/pet sit. Kamil and Erika arrived right on time, Karellen met them at the door, and they immediately made a connection by approaching him gently, he was curious, not at all afraid, he is a scaredy cat so we were concerned how he would react. Kamil and Erika took all the information we gave them in our phone conversations, and they knew exactly what to do for him and how to reach out to him. After they were settled in, we went over our lists of how to do things, how to take care of Karellen, places they might like to visit and see. We left them a folder with every bit of necessary information about our home, how things work, all information about Karellen including veterinarian and health information. We sat around as they spent time letting Karellen know they are his friends. Our cat is very aloof, they knew they would have to give him time, their gentle and compassionate approach was very reassuring. We could see and feel their instant falling in love with Karellen. Before we left the next day Kamil asked me what our greatest concern was about being gone, I said, “nothing at all, I trust you both and I can see how much you care about animals”. They were so humble about my words, but it is easy to see how they care about our fur baby and taking care of our home. Everyday, several times a day we would get photos and updates. They took the cutest photos and video and talked about how he was coming along and how much they were enjoying time with him. They have the most wonderful senses of humor. When we arrived home, we found our home in beautiful condition. I cleaned our home before we left; our home was just as clean and well kept, they were so very respectful of our home and very loving of our fur baby. They said after about 5 days Karellen finally felt perfectly at ease and comfortable, for our guy that is a big deal. They became so very attached to him, and he started to make his complaining meow sound, so we knew he accepted them like family. Erika said as she laughed, now we know how he complains about closed doors. We cannot say enough about Kamil and Erika. We were certainly lucky to have had them as our first house/pet sitter. If you are lucky enough to have Kamil and Erkia as your sitters, you can take your holiday without any concerns or worries about anything, including coming home to a clean home that has been well taken care of. We hope that in the future We can have them back, as we plan our retirement getaways. Thank you Kamil and Erika! PS: We have no garden and a new condo so no need for fixing or maintenance

Carrie, Portugal, 09 May, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Many thanks Kamil and Erika

It has been a real pleasure to meet this friendly couple and share some time with them. We kept in touch almost everyday while I was away and they made the most out of their stay, enjoying the tranquility and simplicity of the place. They fell in love with the cats and treated them with real good care, watered the plants and vegs, looked after the hens. It was not that easy due to the extreme heat but animals and plants were looked after with plenty of love. I am greatly thankful to Kamil and Erika ! I highly recommend them as housesitters and wish them the best in their new adventures.

Lyne, Spain, 07 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023