Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Healthcare Professional & Bonafide Pet Sitter available for your peace of mind!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Reptile(s) – I provide pet sitting in my apartment!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 December 2022
Until: 30 December 2022

Occupation

Healthcare Traveler

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello and welcome to my profile! I am Marci, I am a 50 yr old, smoke and vice free, tidy, caring, Registered Nurse, and have been around fish, reptiles, birds, dogs, hamsters, rabbits, and cats, since childhood. In these present times, the joy animals bring is much needed and something I really do enjoy. I prefer to sit small animals (less than 50 lbs, but am open to larger), as I find them easier to cuddle with and enjoy! I have a 2.5 year old Dachshund who loves to make friends with and play with furry, 4 legged, company. Sage will travel with me domestically (within the U.S.), not so sure she will be on all international house-sits, but I would love for her to come as often as possible as she is my best friend and travel roadie !
As a nurse, I am capable, and wouldn't mind, caring for pets with mild-moderate, special needs. I am knowledgable with medications, diet, adverse reactions, and alarming symptoms. I am willing to care for partner pets, sibling pets, diabetic pets, epileptic pets, and small liters so that their human family can go away on business, leisure, or just meet responsibilities that would otherwise cause unnecessary duress to their four legged and/or finned family.
I work online part time and have plenty of time to cuddle and play with your fur-baby(s). I am quiet as a mouse, I provide light housekeeping for short stays and deep cleaning as well as outlined and agreed upon chores for long stays. While I'm out of the house, Sage is kenneled with food/water, toys, and comfy beds - which she loves to share with your pet while I'm supervising.
I would need strong, reliable, WiFi access, as well as a local listing of restaurants, shops, grocery stores, and any local transportation in the area.
Your pets will get plenty of sunlight, fresh water, feedings and treats per your specifications, any medications they require-per Dr's orders, and endless play with Sage and I! Windows and doors are secured, if you prefer, to decrease the urge for curiosity and increase their safety. Walks and outdoor access provided per your instructions.
If you need some peace of mind a few nights, weeks, or even a few months (at times) while you are away, consider Sage and I for 24/7 playtime, company, endless cuddles, and a happy/healthy approach to pet care :). Pet care reviews and home care/tenant reviews provided upon request as I have two other profiles on other popular travel and pet sites!
Thank you for visiting my profile and best of luck on your search!

Why they want to house sit

At 50 yrs old, I am hoping to expand my life experiences by finding out what life is like in other parts of the world while providing support to families and pets that need some time to get other obligations met. Now, with the ability to create a profile that incorporates all the things that bring me so much happiness, I cant wait to get to know you and your fur babies and provide you with some peace of mind and loving pet care! Understanding of the need for, safe and reliable pet care, while traveling has truly combined my life's joys and passions all in one! Caring for pets, traveling the world, and being able to work remotely remind me of how blessed I truly am. Hopefully, you will allow me to share my joy with your fur-family!

Their experience

Yes! I am experienced and actually pet sit in my own home. Please take a look at a few of the pictures I have provided of some of my most recent guests!

What can they bring to the assignment

I offer maturity, safety, empathy, compassion, respect, accountability, good attitude, tidiness, medical experience, smoke and vice free, frequent communication and pictures, and gratitude to all my guests and on all my travels!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 December 2022
Until: 30 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 July 2022