Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Environmental scientist looking to help out and explore!

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Reptile(s) – I have experience with pets who need medication and elderly pets

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 21 November 2022
Until: 15 June 2023

Occupation

Environmental Scientist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I am an Environmental Scientist who just finished my Masters of Sustainable Leadership towards Sustainability from BTH University in Sweden. I am currently living at home outside of Philadelphia since I landed a remote job as a sustainability consultant.

I have lived alone for the past five years and am familiar with how to manage a house and the responsibilities that come with it. I have also had pets all my life (dogs and cats) and have had two cats of my own who I ADORE and are very spoiled, even more so now since they have been living with my grandmother while I was abroad and now they enjoy both of us while I’m home.

Prior to getting my masters degree I was working professionally at an environments consulting firm for four years where I managed teams while balancing multiple responsibilities and communication channels.

I’m quite organized and appreciate a tidy space so I will certainly take care of yours the same way I would my own.

Hobbies include neighborhood walks to admire cute houses, foraging, watercolor painting, and cooking :)

Please let me know if you have any other questions, I would love to get to know you and your pets!

Why they want to house sit

I want to explore new places during this period where I have freedom of mobility, with the goal being a new city I will stay in and put down roots.

Their experience

I have been a part time pet sitter previously for a private company, doing things like daily walked and check ins, giving medication, and sometimes overnight stays for elderly pets. And of course showing lots of love to the animals! I’m also adept at gardening and can help out taking care of houseplants and raised beds.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m very responsible and communicative, I love animals and gardening and I can help you feel at ease when you are away from your home

Available to house sit

Canada, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 21 November 2022
Until: 15 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

A good experience with a reliable person

Carly took great care of our dogs. On our return, we saw that Mia and Pispa really loved Carly. She is a person who gives a lot of reassurance and confidence to the animals. And she is absolutly reliable.

Macarena, Spain, 15 August, 2022

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 November 2022