Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Spanish Speaking and Animal Loving Teacher

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 22 July 2023
Until: 31 August 2023




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a secondary school teacher, living and working in London.

I love travel, but also like to stay in each place long enough to really get to know it.

I don't have many requirements in what I need from a house sit, just a clean and comfortable place to stay and if there's a pet to keep me company, that's a bonus! I usually look for places to stay that are not far from the coast.

Why they want to house sit

As a Teacher, I have long holidays, and house sitting is an affordable way to have a change of scene for a longer stretch of time.

I am also considering moving to Spain in the next few years, so I am trying to spend some time in the country outside the tourist centres to help with that decision.

Their experience

I am experienced in house and pet sitting for friends and friends-of-friends, and through this site.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very clean and tidy and considerate of other people's belongings and space. I like to think that I'm friendly and easy to work, and open to any specific requirements or extra responsibility. I have experience in hospitality (I used to run our family guesthouse in Scotland) and like to leaves the homes I look after in a state that is enjoyable for homeowners to return to.

I'm a practical and level-headed person in the case of any problems and can be trusted to communicate issues and solve them with minimal stress for the homeowner.

If pets are part of the assignment, I am experienced with caring for dogs, cats, rodents, fish and horses. I enjoy their company and am a safe and caring person to entrust your beloved animals to.

I have a lot of houseplants myself and am happy caring for houseplants and gardens.

I speak Spanish and have a basic understanding of Italian and Portuguese.

Please feel free to get in touch with any questions you might have, any more information you require, or to be put in contact with referees.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 July 2023
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Great reliable cat and home carer

Ellen was very responsive when the advert was first placed and happy to have a Skype interview. She arrived a couple of days before we left to get her bearings and it was great to be able to have a proper face-to-face handover and show her the house and what needed doing as well as introduce her to Macy, the cat. Throughout her stay, she kept us informed with updates and let us know after there were strong winds that there was no damage to the house. She was also accommodating to our grown-up daughter who needed to pass through on a couple of occasions. She was very responsible and thoughtful about leaving the house and everything was clean and tidy on our return. I highly recommend Ellen as a communicative, pleasant and reliable home-sitter who is great with cats.

Clare, Spain, 23 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 April 2023