Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, skilled, communicative, flexible, friendly family



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 16 May 2024
Until: 16 August 2025


Art teacher secondary education


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Couple with one 6 year old boy (and 3 adult children). We are both teachers with school holidays off. We love to see the world, explore and broaden our horizon. We also want to pass this on to our child. We love to go off the beaten track and be creative. We are flexible, pragmatic and very responsible. We have gardening, carpenting and electrician skills and know how to fix things if necessary.

Why they want to house sit

It takes a while to have an eye and feel for a place. Having a house to look after seems a great chance to do so. We like to take a different approach to travelling.

Their experience

We are used to taking care of our own family house first of all, we own a plot of land and just have all sorts of life, work and travel experience. We have worked with horses, sheep, have owned dogs and cats, have looked after a couple of houses for friends during holidays. Also volunteered on several farms abroad. We are stress proof and find our way easily in different surroundings.

What can they bring to the assignment

We love animals and like to look after the house and the garden!

Last updated: 16 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 May 2024
Until: 16 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Swedish Farm Sit

Carolien and Ronald were fabulous house-sitters, responsible, kind, helpful, considerate and resourceful. I whole-heartedly recommend these lovely people.

Ami, Sweden, 16 September, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2022