Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal lover, gardener, mental health counselor solo female

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2022
Until: 12 November 2027

Occupation

Community Coordinator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am going back to school to be a counselor but I long to see the world as I haven’t yet. Animals are my passion!!! I have 3 kitties, 2 bunnies and fish. So any way I can travel and still have animals in my life would be a blessing. I’m fortunate to have some amazing friends here to look after my babies should I travel. I am a big bookworm so I will always have a book on me. I prefer a quiet life and would be very meditative and peaceful in your home with great respect to your babies.

Why they want to house sit

When I was in the military, I used to house sit for officers as a side job. I have a lot of experience in taking care of homes, people and animals. This will just help me a lot with seeing the world. Not really a tourist person so just experiencing a different lifestyle and country would satiate my curiosity. I love to learn other languages and cultures and deeply want to find a place in the world that feels like home. And perhaps one day move to that country.

Their experience

Yes, I have quite a lot of experience. One of my cats is disabled so I have experience with disabilities as well as distributing medications properly on a consistent and prompt schedule. I can provide references at request.

What can they bring to the assignment

Genuity, kindness, respect to the land, respect to your home, respect to the animals, trustworthiness and passion for learning.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2022
Until: 12 November 2027

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 July 2022