Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Long term care for your pets at home

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 August 2022
Until: 30 October 2023


Retired professional


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Our careers have been in senior positions in both the public and private sectors, helping to make our communities safer places.
We hold a respected DBS (background) check and have volunteered for various UK charities including Cats Protection.
We've always loved animals and have loved and cared for a variety of pets including cats, dogs, fish, birds, horses and a tortoise called Gary.

We have positive feedback from all of our clients who have been extremely pleased with our house and pet sitting services.
What more can you ask for
knowing that your fur babies are relaxed and happy, enjoying their normal daily meals and routines whilst you are away.
We are non- smokers.

Why they want to house sit

Happily retired now, Mario and I are free to travel the world and owe wish to continue to help home and pet owners to enjoy their travels with a professional stress free service for their furry friends.
We deeply understand how precious our pets are and how important it is to have responsible and trusted carers in your home.

Their experience

We've been caring for our own and others pets for many years, including cats, dogs, fish, birds, horses and reptiles.
We have basic animal medical training such as ability to recognise when something is not right, administering pills and worming treatments.
We keep in daily contact with owners for added reassurance.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a reliable, professional early-retired couple who can specialise in longterm sits.
Because your travel plans can change, we can remain flexible with start and end dates, subject to other booked sittings.
We travel all around the world and speak several languages.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 August 2022
Until: 30 October 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 July 2022