Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired, non-smoking, responsible, adventuresome couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I have had pets all my life, Marty & I love animals and will care well for yours

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 7 September 2023
Until: 15 December 2023


Retired wine importer & distributor


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a retired, well-traveled couple who are able to offer reliable, trustworthy care for your home and pets..... while we enjoy getting to know your neighborhood and its people. We are fully vaccinated and double boosted for Covid.

Why they want to house sit

We are retired and enjoy learning about new people and places. We find the best way to do so, is to stay as a local for a period of time. Enjoying the day to day of the town, region.

Their experience

Yes, we have done housesitting via other housesit sites in England, France and parts of the USA as well as for personal friends. We are new to this site so have no references here. Until we have completed that part of our profile.....We do have references and ID checks on other housesit sites and will be happy to share that when contacted. We are currently getting ID checks completed for this site.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are home owners who have not only done housesitting around the world for others, but have used house/pet sitters in our own home. We know what we want from our sitters and thus can offer the same attention to detail to others as your house-sitter. We will care for your home, pets, gardens as if they were our own. I am an experienced gardener who would enjoy caring for your garden and houseplants.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 September 2023
Until: 15 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 February 2023