Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trouble-Free

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Dogs, Cats, Chickens,Ducks, Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 October 2018
Until: 31 December 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired Bank Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are young, active 60+ year olds, non smokers, married for 37 years and  have taken early retirement.  Having responsible and demanding jobs, we are now enjoying the start of the rest of our lives visiting exciting new places, in the UK and abroad, meeting new people and experiencing the local customs on the way.  
 

Why they want to house sit

We have had numerous holidays in country cottages, city apartments and narrow boats where we have easily adapted to our surroundings and have treated the properties as we would our own, leaving them spotless. We don't own pets due to past work and holiday commitments and are now in a position to care for your pets. Your pets, home and garden will be our top priority (unless you have a snake!)

Their experience

We are now regular house-sitters and have looked after dogs, cats, chickens and ducks. All the house-owners have invited us for repeat sittings. so we are in a position to provide numerous references on request. We started professionally in January 2010 as we had successfully house-sat for friends and family on many occasions, 2 of which were (vacant) bed and breakfast properties. We have now carried out over 80 assignments, most in the Uk but also in France, America, Australia, New Zealand, Canada and Guernsey. I am a retired Bank Manager and active Magistrate, Phil was in a management position in construction and has worked on nuclear power facilities; we have both undergone rigorous security and police checks and are Advanced Drivers.
 

What can they bring to the assignment

We are your best choice for your peace of mind. Our skills will be an asset as we have owned several homes over a 38 year period in both city and countryside. We have maturity, flexibility and a real love for animals. I am extremely organised, Phil is the practical one and can carry out most odd jobs or emergency repair work if needed. We can both look after the gardens and other outside areas. Most importantly, we are honest and reliable with lots of common sense. 

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 13 October 2018
Until: 31 December 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 October 2018 to 31 October 2018, 15 December 2018 to 10 January 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2009

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Great Couple and Experienced House Sitters

Rita and Phil took great care of our dog Lola for 10 days in May 2013. The house was well looked after, in good order and very clean when we returned and they even bought some essential provisions for our return. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Clare, United Kingdom, 09 January, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 March 2019