Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Single mature lady sitter



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Owned a husky and cats

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 23 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2023
(see their busy times below)


Retired accounting secretary


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi I am of English nationality but have lived in Italy for the last 30 years. I have always had cats, even as a child. I am now retired and so am available all year. I am tidy and a non smoker.

Why they want to house sit

I have always wanted to travel more and now that I am retired, and single, want to combine the possibility of house/pet sitting with my love of travel.

Their experience

I have always had cats and been a good housekeeper.

What can they bring to the assignment

I speak English Italian and a little french. I'd like to learn Spanish. I am clean, tidy and a non smoker.

Available to house sit

France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 23 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
9 April 2023 to 22 April 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


A great first experience

Clare at was at our home for a 3 weeks and she took care of our dog BadĂș and our the cat, Arya, and her 5 puppies! She was patient, attentive and loving with all of them and she has been able to solve the unexpected (the puppies have been some demanding!) she also took care of the house and the garden, leaving the house in order. The comunication it was very clear. A great first experience for us, because we were able to leave calmly, knowing that the house and its inhabitants were fine. Thank you Clare!

erica, Italy, 12 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 February 2023