Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available


United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – All of the pets listed I have owned and cared for myself at some point over the years.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 12 September 2022
Until: 10 October 2024


Educational Testing Service (ETS) rater. I score TOEFL exams.


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Responsible, considerate and reliable, that's me! I love to travel and get a change of scenery when I can. I work remotely so I am able to work from any location that has wifi. I am a single woman of a certain age (61) with 3 grown sons who are doing very well for themselves. I have time and a little money to do whatever I fancy. I own my home and can be away for any length of time.

Why they want to house sit

I want to/love to house sit so I am able to experience different areas. I live on the East Coast/Jersey Shore (3 mi from the Atlantic Ocean) but love the city, the mountains, the rural countryside, and everything in between. Sometimes you just have to get away. See something new. Take in the beauty of this country (and others).

Their experience

I've done house sits with Mind My House a few times. Once in the Los Angeles area for a month, twice in the Annapolis, MD, area, and once in London for a couple weeks. I've taken care of cats, dogs, and chickens. I have a little experience with horses and would welcome the opportunity to make friends with goats and/or any other animals you may have.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am curious by nature and if something doesn't seem right, I investigate. I'm content to be alone, I'm handy, and I'm neat. I love to organize and actually have a side job doing just that for people who need to declutter.

Last updated: 10 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 September 2022
Until: 10 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023