Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional Colorado woman loves to travel!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 26 July 2022
Until: 31 December 2023


School administrator


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am one of the founders and Executive Director of Crossroads School, an alternative middle and high school for at-risk students in Colorado. I love my work, and I work hard. But one of my secrets to avoiding burnout is to take real breaks when I can and travel and see new places. My husband, Ted, sometimes comes with me, but he doesn’t love to travel as much as I do so I sometimes go by myself or with friends. I love to see new things, but I also like a place to relax-I’m not big on night life; I like a good beach or hot tub, and one of my favorite things to do is sit in a beautiful place in nature and read a good book!

Why they want to house sit

I like being able to stay in a home, which is so much more relaxing than a hotel! Plus my nonprofit work means I’ve never made a fortune and need to stretch my meager travel budget, plus I love meeting and learning about new people as well as new places!

Their experience

I have done a number of home exchanges, so I’m used to taking care of someone else’s home. I was a foster parent for the local Humane Society for about 5 years and hosted at least 30 different pets, many of whom needed special care before they could be put up for adoption.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am organized and used to responsibility. I love people and animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 July 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Great house/dog sitter

Barb and her husband stayed over a long holiday weekend and took great care of our house and dog, Carson. They communicated concerns about Carson (little upset tummy) and kept their eye on him and kept us informed. The house was very clean - we couldn’t even tell anyone had stayed! We would welcome them back anytime.

Katrina, United States, 11 September, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 July 2022