Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Recent empty-nester that is eager to travel to PHOENIX AREA soon!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 19 July 2022
Until: 31 October 2023

Occupation

Quality Consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello!

My name is Melissa. I am a mother of 18-year-old twin boys (Gus & Paddy), a Saint Bernard (Tank), and two outside kitties (Muffin & Pacho). Non-smoker.

I am a Quality Consultant for a large Healthcare IT firm based in Kansas City. I am incredibly fortunate because my position enables me to work 100% remotely and allows flexible hours.

I am really looking to go to the Phoenix (Glenlake/Peoria area specifically) next!

The past year has brought many changes for me. I recently came out of a 20-year marriage, my twin boys graduated high school in May and are moving on to college, and during this transition, I moved in with my parents. My parents ALSO have a Saint Bernard (Peggy), and they are best buds. My current living arrangement has given me the unique opportunity to do something I've been yearning to do for 10 years - travel and see the country.

ABOUT ME: In all honesty, I am probably one of the more laid-back gals you'll meet. I am a homebody that can usually be found hanging out on the front, back, and/or screened-in porch reading, bird watching, working on my laptop, trying my best to balance during yoga, or just sitting and taking in all the scenery.

Why they want to house sit

Pets have been a part of my life since the day I was born . . . black labs, yellow labs, Great Pyrenees, hamsters, fish, and various kitties. I am a patient teacher and learner . . . and my promise is to ensure that your babies are loved and cared for.

As for me, my partying days are way behind me so I can assure you that you will not need to worry about there being any "ragers" at your home. When I visit a home that has pets, they usually end up gravitating toward me due to my laid-back nature.

What is in it for me? Go somewhere I've never been, experience the local scenery, and maybe check out a local restaurant or two. All while being able to continue working remotely.

Will consider pretty much any location!

Their experience

I probably began housesitting for families when I was in my teens for families around the neighborhood. I was so responsible and dependable that between housesitting and babysitting, my summers booked up fast (bonus teen brag: I was told by one family that I was the only teenager that had housesat for them that actually kept the plants alive).
I often will housesit for friends and family when needed as well - usually at least a few times a year.

What can they bring to the assignment

Non Smoker.
I am accustomed to 'running a home' that included/includes children, large dogs, cats/kittens, indoor & outdoor plants that need regular care, a pond, fish, hamsters, and geckos.
I am clean, keep to myself, and most pets tend to gravitate toward me because of my laid-back demeanor.
No drama here. Friendly and keep to myself.

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Fiji, Greece, Iceland, Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 19 July 2022
Until: 31 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 July 2022