Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Well Travelled, Neat & Tidy Animal Loving Australian Married Couple

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 19 February 2023
Until: 7 June 2023

Occupation

Self Employed - Digital/Online

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are both (around 50) which is apparently the new 30, very energetic, in perfect health and are very particular when looking after someones home, taking great care and respect. We love to travel, meet new people and experience new locations and cultures.

We are executive professionals who have run successful businesses,we are looking to slow right down and smell the roses, immerse ourselves into different locations, cities and countries while looking after peoples most treasured possessions, their home and their beloved pets.

We have made so many amazing friends through our travels, and now that the kids have moved out and we have an empty nest, we feel it's the perfect time for us to pack our place up and explore more of the world, looking after other peoples family members because we appreciate how hard it is to leave your fur/fleece babies behind.

We both love animals, we have 2 Burmese cats (Dave & Phil) who also have their own Instagram page with over 3800 followers...we are a bit pet crazy https://www.instagram.com/dave_the_super_cat_and_phil/ who have a list of people lined up to look after them while we are away.

My wife Jo, grew up on the Gold Coast on acreage with 3 horses, 1 dog, a cat and chickens, myself (Ian) has always had dogs, mainly German Shepard's (I trained them both to understand sign language commands), cats, tropical fish and snakes. Jo is a Gold Coast Local, but has lived in other cities throughout Australia, I grew up in Sydney, when I became an "adult" I moved myself North to the Gold Coast, spent a few years enjoying sun and surf, then moved to Seattle for 15 months staying with friends to enjoy rain, snow and the shortest summer I've ever experienced, returning to the Gold Coast.

We love anything from rural properties requiring some maintenance (not a renovation), to apartments with cats and dogs.

We are both non smokers and love exercise, so if you have dogs we'll walk the legs off them, and any other animals spoil them with love and care.

Why they want to house sit

We have used house sitters for our own place and pets, and always wanted to do the same thing for other people, but due to work commitments could not escape for any decent period of time.

Their experience

We have house sat for friends and family all over Australia, as long as we had internet access we were not restricted to locations within Australia to look after pets and homes. We have excellent references from many Airbnbs where we have stayed from all around the world and have always treated them with the same respect as if it was our home.

What can they bring to the assignment

A world of experience, humour, care, respect and a great love of all animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 19 February 2023
Until: 7 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 December 2022