Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young Retired Couple

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2022
Until: 1 April 2023

Occupation

Retired Captain of Edmonton Fire Dept

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

David is a retired Captain from the Edmonton Fire Department
Cathy has retired from self-employment refurbishing furniture and renovating homes

Why they want to house sit

We are an active retired couple who enjoy travel and new adventures. We would have the utmost care and respect for your home; treating it as our own. We have lived in a variety of homes, including acreages, and have acquired many basic skills for maintenance and care.

Their experience

Previous assignments include:
- Three-month Housesit in Perth Australia
- Caring for an elderly cat for a week in coastal B.C. Canada
- Caring for two large dogs for a month in central Mexico
- Caring for one dog and acreage property for three months on the coast of Maryland USA
- Managing and caring for rental property for four months in Bequia (St. Vincent and the Grenadines)

What can they bring to the assignment

Experience in maintaining acreages and homes
Healthy non-smokers
Reliable communication skills

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2022
Until: 1 April 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 July 2022