Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Canadian Critter/House Sitters: • Eat. Play. Love.• ««Namastay at Home For You»»

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2023
Until: 1 December 2023

Occupation

Legal/Law Freelance & Environmental Admin

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Owner away? We'll Sit and Stay.

Greetings Friends!

We are Emerald and Breanna — a nomad Canadian (eh!?) female couple traversing this captivating place we call Earth!

A bit about us: We are both in our late 30's and work online remotely. We are currently travelling internationally as digital nomads and have a passion for all things animals, nature, and adventure.

Breanna and I have cared for animals all our lives — Breanna the 'Crazy Cat Lady,' and Emerald the 'Chihuahua Whisperer.'

We believe that animals deserve the utmost respect and care and we would love so much to look after your furry friends!

There's no job too big or too small - we'll love them all!

****We are happy to Skype/Video-chat with you and exchange energy and a feel of who we are and how we would be a perfect fit for your home/pet. We are currently based in Canada at this time until early 2023 but are open to travelling and discussing other options.****

You can also find us on TrustedHousitters and HouseSit Mexico.

Thank you for your care and consideration and we look forward to connecting!

-Emerald & Breanna

Why they want to house sit

We are excited to house/pet sit for you because we enjoy meeting new friends (furry and non-furry) and because we love international travel and the experiences that come with traversing this beautiful planet.

We are honored and privileged to travel at this time and it is humbling to meet all different types of humans and animals from all walks of life.

Their experience

Breanna and I have cared for furry friends most of our lives (Felines, Canines, and Aquarium Fish).

We have also house & pet-sat both in Canada and internationally for friends and family and we know what goes into maintaining and being guardians of a home, as we’ve both been homeowners ourselves.

Our promise to you:

-Dedicated time spent with your fur-baby (walks, cuddles, park play, loving attention)
-Responsible feedings, medication administration, special needs attentiveness
-Care, companionship, and consideration
-Safety, security and peace of mind when entrusting us with your pet and home
-Respect for your sanctuary and space; keeping a clean tidy environment whilst abiding by the agreed upon House Sit duties
-We will love and honor your pet and home as if they were our own

What can they bring to the assignment

What we bring to the table:

* Emerald has experience in landscaping and lawn/garden maintenance in case you require general upkeep of the property.
* Breanna's super powers include her being a Certified Yoga Instructor/Holistic Health Practitioner in case your pet needs some zen pet yoga. Downward dog anyone?!...Woof!
* We are both non-smokers/non-drugs/non-partying quiet and calm individuals who value integrity, honesty, and open and fair communication.
* We pride ourselves on our reliability, flexibility, and transparency and expect the same in return. This lends to a mutually agreeable professional working relationship.
* We have just adopted a female Chihuahua puppy named "Mila" in September who is housetrained and gets along well with other dogs and cats. This is something to consider when choosing us to housesit for you as she would be coming along for the adventure!
* We are light, humorous, and playful people and we face all challenges head on as a couple (We are the Yin to each others Yang). You can have the confidence knowing that we are strong, conscientious, and capable women.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2023
Until: 1 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 November 2022