Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Travel, pets, housesitting?!? I'm listening..

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 11 September 2022
Until: 10 September 2023


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We love dogs, cats, and travel. When combined with a healthy sense of responsibility and a desire to experience travel on more of a community level, we think we are a perfect candidate to sit houses! We are looking for unique houses and/or locations in areas that we want to visit. We love hiking and outdoors and would love a place that provides opportunities to explore.

Why they want to house sit

I think because of Airbnb, we've realized that the experience of staying in someone's home is a better way to see the communities in the areas that we visit. We have been able to meet neighbors, have walked to the local markets for groceries, and have generally been more in tune with the pulse of the community. We've found this to be a more rewarding experience than staying in hotels near the strip malls and box stores.

Their experience

We are experienced in both traveling and caring for multiple animals. We have a very keen sense of responsibility when it comes to staying in people's homes (we even clean up the Airbnbs that we stay in more than is normally required!) and this would apply even more so to caring for other people's pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring integrity, experience, responsibility, sense of community, and a healthy respect for other people's property.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 11 September 2022
Until: 10 September 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 July 2022