Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Rebecca and Jack at your service, friendly couple wants to take care of your place

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2024


Captain & Illustrator


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Nice to meet you, hopefully we will get a chance in person. We are animal-loving home bodies for the most part, and love the outdoors. Our recent home was Key West, and while it has a lot to offer, we are are in search of more nature, peace and quiet.

We have been described from past hosts as tidy, thoughtful, responsible people with good energy. Having house sat a number of times locally for friends and friends of friends and their animals, we are wanting to visit different parts of the country and communities to figure out where we might like to settle down.

Rebecca grew up with loads of cats, and always had a dog. She is a freelance illustrator and artist. Her remote work is steady, with clients like the NYTimes on a weekly basis. She is interested in living spaces, interior design, and baking.

Jack has traveled around the world volunteering and working on different types of farms, from large ranches to small organic permaculture family farms. He has experience with all types of animals including wild animals, exotic pets, livestock, and domesticated animals. His parents also owned a kennel growing up, so he has extensive experience with dogs from a young age. He has worked in construction remodeling houses, as a machinist building airplanes, as a farmer/rancher raising livestock, and has extensive professional mechanical and electrical repair experience. At the moment he is shifting away from a career as a boat captain in Key West, Florida.

We have lived in ten different countries between the two of us.

Why they want to house sit

As Jack remote studies and shifts careers, we are interested in experiencing new living situations and routines. We hope to one day buy a piece of property of our own, with a large garden and animals, and thought it would be the perfect time to experience how other families have built their lives and living spaces up to learn what we might like as well.

Their experience

We have a good deal of experience as both guests and hosts on networks such as couchsurfing, Airbnb, workaway, helpx, and WWOOF as well as house-sitting for family, friends, and friends of friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both respectful people with an eye for detail that use our years of experience from diverse backgrounds to provide exceptional care for your property and animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 September 2022