Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active retired animal loving couple who love nature and traveling

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s) – Kelly grew up in rural Nova Scotia with cattle and gardens, and Steve and Kelly have had dogs and cats and cat sat/dog sat for others, have experienced looking after chickens, love horses/pigs/goats and basically will adapt and learn what is needed to be

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2024
(see their busy times below)


Retired electrician/management/nurse practitioner


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are retired and active, love hiking and also love to travel which makes having animals difficult. If we were to house sit we could travel, remain active with house/farm duties and our special bonus would be getting a chance to be around our furry friends.
We are looking for assignments of 4-6 weeks in duration.

Why they want to house sit

1. To be around animals
2. To travel and experience new things and new cultures
3. To assist animal owners with a peace of mind while away

Their experience

We have experience with aging cats and dogs and are willing to be caretakers for any kind of animal. We are adaptable and self sufficient so can be comfortable in any environment.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have traveled internationally and love new environments. We have raised dogs and aging cats. We have owned and taken care of our own home with maintenance and care for many years and are very responsible, reliable, and trustworthy. We would love to be around any kind of animal and travel anywhere just for the experience especially since recently retiring.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 April 2023 to 31 May 2023, 14 July 2023 to 18 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 December 2022